Unassigning a drill hole hole will make the drill hole available so that someone else can assign it to themselves. It also makes it available for edit in the MX Deposit web app.
NOTE: If you want to unassign many drill holes at once, see unassign all drill holes.
To unassign a drill hole:
- Ensure you have an internet connection and are in online mode.
- From the drill holes screen, tap your avatar on the drill hole you want to unassign.
- Allow the sync to complete.
- Once the sync is complete your avatar should no longer be visible on the drill hole.